Orland School District 135

s

Welcome!

Here you will find all the information you need related to student health and our District 135 nurses!  Please see the "Health Forms" page for more information on physical, dental and vision exam requirements and the forms that go with each exam.  Please contact your school nurse if you have any specific questions.

 

 

**Please Note: 

Sanofi US is voluntarily recalling all Auvi‑Q® (epinephrine injection, USP). The recall involves all Auvi‑Q currently on the market and includes both the 0.15 mg and 0.3 mg strengths for hospitals, retailers and consumers. This includes lot number 2299596 through 3037230, which expire March 2016 through December 2016. The products have been found to potentially have inaccurate dosage delivery.

Expect a call from your school if your child uses Auvi-Q.

 

 Nurse_Pic

 

 

Food Allergies
Please note that all schools in District 135 follow a policy regarding food for snacks and classroom parties. Please visit the food service page for details. 

Administration of Medication 
Medication can be administered only with a signed physician's order, which is part of the District 135 medication form and can be obtained in the nurse's office, or dowloaded from the health forms webpage. The Illinois Food Allergy Emergency Action Plan and Treatment Authorization form can also be obtained in the nurse's office, or downloaded to the right. This policy is inclusive of both prescription and over the counter medications. Medications must be brought to school by the parent or guardian in the original, properly labeled container. For more information on our district's policy for medication administration in the schools please visit Board Policy 714 Administration of Medication to Students.


Asthma Action Plan

Illinois Public Act 099-0843 requires schools to request from parents of students with asthma an Asthma Action Plan (AAP).  A sample Asthma Action Plan is provided here for your primary care provider to complete. Please return the completed Asthma Action Plan to your child’s school nurse annually.

Orland Township offers an immunization clinic each month to provide free or discounted vaccines to residents.  The dates for all 2017 clinics are listed below.  Please feel free to click this link to download the immunization clinic flyer, too!
 
May 6, 2017
June 6, 2017
July 29, 2017 (Health Fair)
August 15, 2017
September 9, 2017
October 3, 2017
November 4, 2017
December 5, 2017 
Centennial School
Jackie Kitchen, RN
jkitchen@orland135.org
708-364-3415
 
Center School
Marian Walles, RN
mwalles@orland135.org
708-364-3249
 
Century Jr. High
Bridget Majdecki, RN
bmajdecki@orland135.org
708-364-3574 
 
High Point School
Donna Rehm, RN
drehm@orland135.org
708-364-4405
 
Jerling Jr. High
Lisa Killeen, RN
lkilleen@orland135.org
708-364-3715 
 
Liberty School
Mary Fox, RN
mfox@orland135.org
708/364-3804 
 
Meadow Ridge School
Marilyn Bucci, RN
mbucci@orland135.org
708/364-3603
 
Orland Jr. High
Julie Muchna, RN
jmuchna@orland135.org
708/364-4208
 
Park School
Diane Egan, RN
degan@orland135.org
708/364-3903
 
Prairie School
Jill Mategrano, RN
jmategrano@orland135.org
708/364-4837
 
 
CLOSE