Board Advisory Committees

  • The Board of Education needs your help!  We are seeking members of our community to serve on five different Board Advisory Committees.  

    The committees will be as follows:

    • Communications
    • Finance/Operations
    • Policy/Personnel
    • Teaching & Learning
    • Technology


    Each committee will be made up of Board members, D135 staff, and parents or community members to ensure an array of perspectives on each topic.  While the advisory committees will not vote on District matters, they will provide useful insight to Board members, and they will guide Board discussion during regular Board of Education meetings.

    Applications will be accepted through Sunday, May 12, 2019.

    Once the application window closes, a board-directed committee, made up of board members, community members, and staff members, will review and score all applications based on a rubric.  Identifying information will be removed from all applications prior to the scoring process. All applicants will be notified via email once the committee selection process is complete.

    We are excited to partner with our community of learners through these new advisory committees.  We are happy to answer any questions and to assist with the application process.


    To view the scoring rubric, click here.

Current Board Committees

School Ambassadors

    • Centennial: Linda Peckham-Dodge
    • Center: Michael Maratea
    • Century Jr. High: Laura Berry and Sandra Kulak
    • High Point: Sandra Kulak
    • Jerling Jr. High: Michael Maratea and Tara Schreiber
    • Liberty: Laura Berry
    • Meadow Ridge: Devin Hodge
    • Orland Jr. High: Devin Hodge and Dave Shalabi
    • Park: Dave Shalabi
    • Prairie: Tara Schreiber