Skip To Main Content

Board Committees & Members

  • Centennial: Patti Thanos
  • Center: Linda Peckham-Dodge
  • Century Jr. High: Alan Kastengren, Patti Thanos
  • High Point: Elizabeth Jobb
  • Jerling Jr. High: Elizabeth Jobb & James Bax
  • Liberty: Alan Kastengren
  • Meadow Ridge: James Bax
  • Orland Jr. High: Jennifer Tutor & Nichole Browner
  • Park: Jennifer Tutor
  • Prairie: Nichole Browner

Board Advisory Committee

Board Chairpersons




James Bax

Alan Kastengren

Scott Beranek

Jeff Nightingale

Ted Schulz

Sean Cobbs

Erin Fiorini 

Lauren Kosrow

Amanda Kuzminski

Bishoy Naguib

John Mackanin

Mamoon Nawabi


Policy & Communication

Nichole Browner

Jennifer Tutor


Suzanne Owens

Allison Kaleta

Heather Conrad

Lindsay Reipsa

Nader Alghoul

Rama Atieh

Bonnie Dziadkowiec

Irfan Haq

Heidi Lapka

Kathy Quilty

Debra Tomlinson

Teaching & Learning

Elizabeth Jobb 

Patti Thanos

Dave Snyder

Chris Bohula

Colleen Joyce


Mary Chamberlain 

Kris Conway

Daniel Finlayson

Elida Flores

Asad Kausar

Moises Mendez

Gabi Whitehead

Katrina Wozniak

Below is a description of the process used to select individuals to serve on each committee:

1. The initial formation of all five (5) Board Advisory Committees which consist of 30 spots (6 per committee) produced applications from 114 individuals. In May 2021, the Board restructured its five Committees to three (3), as indicated above.

2. A blind screen of the applications was completed by assigning a unique number to each applicant.

3. Application responses identified by the unique number were scored by 1 Board member, 1 parent, 1 certified staff member and 1 administrator; the four scores were added together to determine a total score.

4. For each committee, the total score for each unique number was sorted from highest to lowest and based on the applicant’s priority of serving on the committee.

5. The final step included ensuring committee representation of various stakeholders (parent, community, and staff) from each boundary area of Orland.

6. Notifications were sent via email to all applicants to let them know if they were or were not selected to serve on a committee.

7. The data from this process will remain on file in the event an alternate is needed to serve on a committee.


The Board appreciates all interested parties for taking the time to complete the application and for their interest in serving Orland 135.


Board Delegates/Liaisons

Safe Schools

Jennifer Tutor

District 230

Patti Thanos

Orland Township

Alan Kastengren

Village of Orland Park

James Bax


Nichole Browner


Elizabeth Jobb

Linda Peckham-Dodge

Parents for Education (PFE)

Nichole Browner

Linda Peckham-Dodge